Our Directors

Our Directors comprise some of Sri Lanka’s most respected and well-known individuals who share the vision of our Founder. These leaders ensure that the Corporate Vision, Mission, Goals as well as bottom line is consistently achieved.

You are here: Home » About Us » Our Directors

Mr. Mahinda Rajapaksa

Group Chairman

Mr Mahinda Rajapaksa holds an honors Degree in Engineering. He is also a member of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers, UK and a Fellow member of The Institution of Engineers in Sri Lanka.

He has worked both in Sri Lanka and overseas and served as a Director/Managing Director of many DSI companies over the years.

During his formative years in business, he was fortunate enough to work with his father and founder of the DSI Samson Group, the Late Mr. D Samson Rajapaksa. This enabled him to inculcate the vision, identity and philosophy of the founder into the core values of the organisation, as it stands today.


Mr. Kasun Rajapaksa

Group Managing Director

Mr. Kasun Rajapaksa, the Managing Director of D.Samson Industries (Pvt) Ltd, Samson Compounds (Pvt) Ltd and a Group Director of DSI Samson Group (Pvt) Ltd, one of the country’s premier business conglomerates being the leading manufacturer of footwear and bicycle tyres in Sri Lanka, represents the 3rd generation of the family company, already counting over 21 years of Corporate Experience in the Footwear and Rubber manufacturing sectors.

Being a prominent sportsman, especially in Tennis, Kasun was a versatile product of D.S. Senanayake College, Colombo-7 where he obtained his primary and secondary education and turned out to be a good all-rounder. Thereafter, he pursued his higher education in Australia. He graduated from Deakin University in Melbourne having specialized in Finance and Management Information System and then returned to the motherland to strengthen the family business.

He is the Past Chairman of Chamber of Young Lankan Entrepreneurs (COYLE) & former Member of the Board of Management of the National Apprentice and Industrial Training Authority Sri Lanka (NAITA) and member of the General Assembly of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation in Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SAARC CCI).

He currently holds a fellow membership at Sri Lanka Institute of Directors and provides his advisory skills as a member of the Export Development Board (EDB) footwear sector and Sri Lanka Footwear Association (SLFA). He is also a member of the globally renowned Young Presidents Organization (YPO) and a Graduate Member of Sri Lanka Institute of Directors (SLID) Certification program

He is the current Vice Chairman of Ceylon National Chamber of Industries (CNCI) and a member of the Committee of Management of Chairman of Chamber of Young Lankan Entrepreneurs (COYLE).

Kasun also serves the Board of Lanka Hospitals Corporation PLC as an Independent Non-Executive Director.

Mr. Thusitha Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Mr. Kavinda Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Mr. Asanka Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Mr. Randika Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Mrs. Nelani Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Mr. Dilshan Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Mr. Sajith Rajapaksa

Executive Director

Dr. (Mrs.) Duminga Rajapaksa

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Nishan Rajapaksa

Non-Executive Director

Mrs. Shihanthinie Goonarathna

Non-Executive Director

Prof. Ajantha Dharmasiri

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Priyalal Edirisinghe

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Uditha Egalahewa

Independent Non-Executive Director

Corporate Office

DSI Samson Group
No. 110
Kumaran Rathnam Road
Colombo 02
Sri Lanka.

T: +94 (0)11 21 31 800
F: +94 (0)11 21 31 777
E: info@dsi.lk (General)